On Wings Of Nether

Due to some RL family issues, I’ve been unable to commit myself to putting fingers to keyboard to put something on the blog.  However, I do feel like I should get something up here and will therefore post my latest achievement (or achievements, which surprised me).

First, I’ve always loved the Netherwing Drake mounts.  Drakes may look cool, but ones that look like sharks surpass “cool” and land somewhere in the neighbourhood of “badass”.

Burning Crusade Onyx Netherwing DrakeThe voiceover for the Netherwing Drakes would be done by Samuel L. Jackson, for the record.

After finishing up in Firelands, or finishing up as much as I’d bother to, I thought I’d try grinding out the rep to get myself one of the Netherwing Drakes.  Especially now, since most people don’t bother with old content and the netherwing eggs that can be turned in for rep wouldn’t be as contested as they once were.  It only took a few days, rather than a few weeks back in the old days, but after my last drake egg hand in I was surprised when two achievements popped up on my screen:

WoW AchievementsEven the Netherwing’s achievement banner is badass.

Fifteen exalted reputations?  News to me.  Regardless, with a great deal of satisfaction, I finished off the final quest (which involves a brief meeting with Illidan Stormrage OMG SPOILERS), and reaped the reward of selecting my very own reins of the Onyx Netherwing Drake.

Herculano and his Onyx Netherwing DrakeMy reins are the ones with “Bad Motherfucker” written on them.

About Donny Rokk

Gamer. Writer. Lover. Fighter. Defying stereotypes, one nerdgasm at a time.

Posted on September 11, 2011, in Blog and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Congrats! I’m looking at grinding that one next!

  2. It’s definitely a fun one to get – nice questline, and cool mounts in the end!

  1. Pingback: Shared Topic – What Is Your Best Grind? « Herculano Unchained | A World of Warcraft Blog

